## FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Ronald Howse, Chairman Jay Trumbull, Vice-Chairman Manuel Maroño, Secretary Donald Ellington Maurice Ferré Katherine Frazier Beth Kigel Ned Lautenbach Andy Tuck



## **WORKSHOP AGENDA**

September 19, 2012
1:00 p.m. – Until Conclusion of Business
Florida Department of Transportation
Burns Building Auditorium
605 Suwannee Street
Tallahassee, Florida

Time	Subject	Speakers
1:00 p.m.	Call to Order • Set Meeting Objectives	Ron Howse, Chairman, FTC
1:15 p.m.	Status Report on the Study of Cost Savings for Expressway Authorities	Steve Reich, CUTR Program Director, Sub- consultant to Cambridge Systematics, Inc.
1:45 p.m.	Discussion on New Corridors Initiative	Bob Romig, State Transportation Development Administrator, FDOT
2:15 p.m.	Discussion on Trade and Logistics Issue	Richard Biter, Assistant Secretary for Intermodal Systems Development, FDOT
3:15 p.m.	Break	
3:30 p.m.	Discussion on Regional Governance Issue	Kathy Neill, Director, Office of Policy Planning, FDOT Howard Glassman, Executive Director, MPOAC (Randy Whitfield, Sarah Ward and Harry Barley) Scott Koons, Executive Director, North Central Florida Regional Planning Council (Pat Steed, Brian Teeple and Sheri Coven, Executive Director of Florida Regional Councils Association)
5:00 p.m.	Public Comment	Ron Howse, Chairman, FTC
	Adjourn	