FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Earl Durden, Chairman
James W. Holton, Vice Chairman
Janet Watermeier, Secretary
Sidney Calloway
Heidi Eddins
Gasper Lazzara
Marcos Marchena
David A. Straz, Jr.



AGENDA

OCTOBER 13, 2004 9:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. CENTER FOR URBAN TRANSPORTATION RESEARCH TAMPA, FLORIDA

TIME	\$UBJECT	SPEAKERS
9:30 a.m.	Call to order and approval of the minutes	Chairman Durden and Commissioners
9:35 a.m.	Chairman's Report	Chairman Durden
9:50 a.m.	Center for Urban Transportation Research University of South Florida	Ed Mierzejewski, P.E., PhD Executive Director
10:00 a.m.	Strategic Intermodal System Prioritization Process	Assistant Secretary Ysela Llort Intermodal System Development
10:30 a.m.	Growth Options for the 21st Century	Lainey Shumaker, Florida Director Go21 Russ McGurk, Go21 Consultant
10:45 a.m.	Florida Department of Transportation Annual Performance Report	Mark Reichert, Senior Analyst Secretary Jose Abreu and
11:30 a.m.	Break	District Secretaries
11:45 a.m.	Annual Performance Report - Continued	
12:45 p.m.	Public Comment	Chairman Durden
1:00 p.m.	Adjourn	

Lunch will be served in the room next door immediately following the Florida Transportation Commission Meeting.